Prayer of Saint Francis

I don’t know how to define my faith or if I have one, but I find consolation in the idea that something connects us all. Whether it’s a deity or simply the beautiful, unconquerable human spirit, sending words of compassion into the world brings me comfort when I do not possess understanding. One of the most powerful, healing things that I do in difficult times is pray. It doesn’t matter if the thoughts are directed to a higher power or inward to your own being. I wish you peace.

saint francis prayer

About Humble Foodie

While we both love to eat well, life as AmeriCorps volunteers doesn’t afford us the budget to try every new restaurant and type of cuisine. With many post-graduate expenses and limited financial resources, what’s a foodie to do? The answer is here, at The Humble Foodie. Instead of spending our hard-earned cash paying other people to cook for us, we’re spending as frugally as possible making delicious meals at home.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prayer of Saint Francis

  1. This is one of my favorites, too. Thank you for the thoughts of peace today.

    I was a bit of an emotional mess yesterday, and as I went for my evening run I couldn’t help but think about finishing strong and hard for those that were affected by yesterday’s events. Though the news footage was horrific and the coverage always seems to veer towards what makes the best “news”, I found peace and hope in the stories of the marathon runners who ran straight from the maraton to the hospital to give blood.

  2. Such a lovely post. Thank you, Alicia. xoxo

Comments are closed.