And sometimes you need a break…

I spent the long weekend exploring Denver, Colorado. The trip was awesome, but I came back to realize that my shelf in the fridge contained only the following:

  • Eggs
  • Pickled jalapeno slices
  • Kefir

These ingredients make kind of a questionable lunch mix up, so I picked up some tacos last night for my brown bag. Sometimes, you just need a break! Hope you all are enjoying a more special lunch than I…and if you’d like to read about homemade lunches from the past, click on the Brown Bag Tuesdays icon on the right side of the page.

About Humble Foodie

While we both love to eat well, life as AmeriCorps volunteers doesn’t afford us the budget to try every new restaurant and type of cuisine. With many post-graduate expenses and limited financial resources, what’s a foodie to do? The answer is here, at The Humble Foodie. Instead of spending our hard-earned cash paying other people to cook for us, we’re spending as frugally as possible making delicious meals at home.
This entry was posted in Brown Bag Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.