Brown Bag Tuesday: The Best Lunch Yet!

As a way to eat food I enjoy while saving money, I pack a lunch from home to bring to work every day. Bringing lunch from home is a great way to save time, money, and energy. Brown Bag Tuesdays are meant to encourage you to share this effort and treat yourself to a fabulous lunch from home at least once a week.

If you follow us on Twitter, you may have seen that I had an extra special lunch this week…

brown bag tuesday sushi lunch botsThis past weekend, my roommate Emily taught me how to make sushi! We made both sushi and maki (rolls) with salmon and yellowtail, and I also made some octopus sushi. Learning how to make something new was a ton of fun, and so was sharing what we made with our friends! We had a huge feast of sushi with a few types of mochi for dessert.

brown bag revolution making sushiI learned that a container full of fresh sushi is a great cure for the Mondays. I won’t be able to enjoy this lunch every week, but I’m so glad I got to try it! It’s surprisingly easy to make and a fun meal to prepare with friends.

Need inspiration for your next lunch? See past lunches here:

frugal simple brown bag lunch

About Humble Foodie

While we both love to eat well, life as AmeriCorps volunteers doesn’t afford us the budget to try every new restaurant and type of cuisine. With many post-graduate expenses and limited financial resources, what’s a foodie to do? The answer is here, at The Humble Foodie. Instead of spending our hard-earned cash paying other people to cook for us, we’re spending as frugally as possible making delicious meals at home.
This entry was posted in Alicia, Brown Bag Tuesday, Gluten-Free, Main Dish and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.