Pots de Creme with Coconut Milk Whipped Cream

Review from my roommate: “If I could fit my face in this glass, I would.”

This recipe has moved! Visit JaybirdBlog.com for the recipe for pots de creme with coconut milk whipped cream and many other Humble Foodie classics.

About Humble Foodie

While we both love to eat well, life as AmeriCorps volunteers doesn’t afford us the budget to try every new restaurant and type of cuisine. With many post-graduate expenses and limited financial resources, what’s a foodie to do? The answer is here, at The Humble Foodie. Instead of spending our hard-earned cash paying other people to cook for us, we’re spending as frugally as possible making delicious meals at home.
This entry was posted in Alicia, Desserts, Gluten-Free, Paleo/Primal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pots de Creme with Coconut Milk Whipped Cream

  1. Ashley says:

    This looks delicious! I think if I could fit my face in there I would, too. Is there by any chance a substitute for the coffee? I’m not a huge coffee fan.

  2. Hi Ashley,
    While these Pots de Creme do have a subtle coffee taste, the coffee really just serves to enhance the chocolate taste and create a more complex flavor. If you don’t like coffee, the best substitute I can suggest is hot milk or cream. Perhaps you could also try a rich hot chocolate. I hope you enjoy! Let us know if one of those substitutions works for you.
    Alicia

  3. I love coconut whip cream!! Thanks for linking up at our Gluten Free Fridays party! Its awesome bloggers like you that make our party wonderful! I have tweeted and pinned your entry to our Gluten Free Fridays board on Pinterest! 🙂 See you next Friday! Cindy from vegetarianmamma.com

  4. Pingback: But why is the pumpkin pie spice gone?! | The Humble Foodie

Comments are closed.